Jayson Keery is a writer, editor, and arts coordinator in Western Massachusetts, where they completed their MFA in poetry at the University of Massachusetts Amherst. They are the author of the forthcoming poetry collection The Choice is Real (Metatron Press, 2023) and the chapbook Astroturf (o•blēk editions, edited by Peter Gizzi, 2022). Their work is published in Mundus Press, Hot Pink, Boulevard, Black Warrior Review, Overheard, The New Guard, b l u s h lit, Peach Mag, and others, and has been anthologized in Nightboat Books' We Want It All: An Anthology of Radical Trans Poetics and Pilot Press London's A Queer Anthology of Rage. They are the recipient of the 2022 Metatron Press Prize for Rising Authors judged by Fariha Róisín, and the 2021 Daniel and Merrily Glosband MFA Fellowship, judged by Wendy Xu. 


2023           The Choice is Real, Metatron Press 

2022           Astroturf, oblēk editions (chapbook)

Screen Shot 2022-07-29 at 4.16.49 PM.png


2022         "And fell through the dark," "[a beckoning]," "[an unbeckoning]," Mundus Press.


2022          "BISEXUAL SNACK TIME," Hot Pink. 


2022          "Stealth narcissus," Black Warrior Review. 


2022          "The choice is real," Boulevard.


2021           "Mammalian Dreams," Overheard.


2021           "If angels," The New Guard.

2021           “Just Gay,”  Peach Mag. 


2021           “Tonight I am little,”  Metatron Press. 

2020          “Me Problem,” We Want It All: An Anthology of Radical Trans Poetics. Nightboat Books.  


2020          “Breast Pump,” Peach Mag.


2019           “Mark the Psychic Confirms I’m a ‘Tough Guy’,” Cosmonauts Avenue.


2019           “It’s Our Problem Free,” “Pucker Up,” b l u s h lit.


2018           “Oops Sorry, I’m Not Punk I’m Gay,” Girls Like Us Magazine Issue 11. 


2018           “Oh, Kay,” A Queer Anthology of Rage.  Edited by Rich Porter.  Pilot Press: London.


Awards and Fellowships

2022          The 2021 Metatron Prize for Rising Authors, judged by Fariha Róisín -- winner


2021           Omnidawn Single-Poem Broadside Contest -- finalist


2021           Daniel and Merrily Glosband MFA Fellowship, judged by Wendy Xu -- winner

2021           Knightville Poetry Contest, The New Guard, judged by Shanna McNair -- finalist

2021           Snowbound Chapbook Award, Tupelo Press, judged by Denise Duhamel -- finalist

2019          Deborah Slosberg Memorial Award, judged by Diana Khoi Nguyen -- runner up